## RESOLUTION NO. 84(b)

RESOLUTION APPOINTING CLERKS AND INSPECTORS FOR THE PRESIDENTIAL PREFENENCE PRIMARY ELECTION OF MARCH 14TH, 1972.

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of County Commissioners of Nassau County, Florida, that the following good and lawful persons are hereby appointed to serve as Clerks and Inspectors for the several voting precincts in Nassau County, to serve at the Presidential Preference Primary Election on March 14th, 1972.

PRECINCT NO. 1 POLLING PLACE:

COURTHOUSE, CORNER CENTER & 5TH STREETS, FERNANDINA BEACH, FLORIDA

CLERK: Mary Agnes White

INSPECTORS: Flora Mitchell, Venita H. Durham, Isabelle V. Cooper, Corinne Freeman, Edle T. Guthrie Stella Margaret Sloan

PRECINCT NO. 2 POLLING PLACE:

AMERICAN LEGION HOME, CORNER 11TH & CENTER STREETS, FERNANDINA BEACH, FLORIDA

CLERK: Etta Mae Lambright

INSPECTORS: Roberta Peterson, Elizabeth Vrancken, Jimmie Lou Townsend, Josephine Goolsby, Juanita Campbell, Willa Mae Adkins, Gloria Pikula, Claire Belcher, Linda Louise Mullis, Yetta P. Ewing, Mary Alice Nolan

PRECINCT NO. 3 POLLING PLACE:

AUDITORIUM RECREATION CENTER, ATEANTIC AVENUE, FERNANDINA BEACH, FLA.

CLERK: Kay Rhatigan

INSPECTORS: Frances Bunch, Bertha S. Robinson, Bobby L. Rich, Teresa Ann Van Goidtsnoven, Margaret Keiter, Antoinette M. Peplow.

PRECINCT NO. 4 POLLING PLACE:

CITY HALL, CORNER 2ND AND ASH STREETS, FERNANDINA BEACH, FLORIDA

CLERK: Betty J. Beugnet

INSPECTORS: Laura Groce, Juanita T. Cook, Dolly Louise Kaney, Raynelle P. Thrift, Lillie Mae Hooper, Lorene E. Moore, Jay B. Pickett, Nellie R. Shelton, Lena Lannon, Jennie Sanders, Clara Haddock

PRECINCT NO. 5 POLLING PLACE:

COUNTY BUILDING AT FIVE POINTS, FERNANDINA BEACH, FLORIDA

CLERK: Helen Joyce Brooks

INSPECTORS: Amanda McFarland, Pearl D. Hull, Shirley O. MacDonald, Janice Euvene Hickox, Juanita Lee, Ava D. Swails, Shirley N. Labigang, Patty Philips, Mary Kent Poteat,

PRECINCT NO. 6 POLLING PLACE: COUNTY BUILDING AT O'NEIL

CLERK: Gladys M. Mott

INSPECTORS: Margaret Anita Jones, Edna Lavan Cardell, Nellie Gertrude Jones, Agnes L. Wilder, Magoline Mary Walker,

Ernestine Watson.

PRECINCT NO. 7 POLLING PLACE:

COUNTY BUILDING AT YULEE, YULEE,

FLORIDA

CLERK: Louise O. Flood

INSPECTORS: Clyde LaFay Swails, Dora Dean Swails, Hester Elizabeth Campbell, Louise E. Terrel, Mary Jolley Anding, Claudia E. Snell, Thelma L. Flood Ernestine Thomas

PRECINCT NO. 8 POLLING PLACE: MASONIC TEMPLE BUILDING, HILLIARD,

FLORIDA

CLERK: Ester Wade

INSPECTORS: Varo Myrtle Nicks, Dellie E. Huling, Annie H. Bulford, Caroline D. Smith, Cora H. Johnson, Leona Dorothy Ennis, Lillie Favors.

PRECINCT NO. 9 POLLING PLACE: HILLIARD RECREATION BUILDING, HILLIARD,

FLORIDA

CLERK: Winnie Eskridge INSPECTORS: Emily A. Michaels, Jewell Wood, Audrey E. White, Carolyn J. Sisson, Evelyn B. Grooms, Mariah Gardner, Maudie

R. Henderson.

PRECINCT NO. 10 POLLING PLACE: LIONS CLUB BUILDING, 417 4TH AVENUE WEST,

CALLAHAN, FLORIDA

CLERK: Claudine P. Braddock INSPECTORS: Mamie Jones, Jennie S. Long,

Edith P. Flynn, Lucille McKendree, Stella Frances Evans, Elizabeth P. Wells,

PRECINCT NO. 11 POLLING PLACE: HEALTH CENTER, Mickler Street, CALLAHAN,

FLORIDA

CLERK: Lucinda Ogilvie Ray INSPECTORS: Winnie Rowe, Hattie Ella Higginbotham, Audrey Mae Thompson, Daisy

Elnora Harris, Margaret Elizabeth Boise, Etta Mary Smith, Theresa Solomon Whittemore

PRECINCT NO. 12 POLLING PLACE:

BRYCEVILLE SCHOOL HOUSE, BRYCEVILLE,

FLORIDA

CLERK: Sadie Joe Hunt INSPECTORS: Juanita Conner, Dorothy

Surrency, Eva B. Stokes, Ida Doris

Higginbotham

DATED this 14th day of February, 1972.

Chairman

Board of County Commissioners

Nassau County, Florida

ATTEST:

Ex-Officio Cleri